Skip to main content      हिंदी में
Home . Screen Reader Access . Reach Dholpur . Site Map
nicSilverJublieAbout this website
Nodal Officer-PRO Dholpur, Phone: 91-5642-220760,221590
Last updated 17-12-2014

District Dholpur  is situated in the eastern  part of Rajasthan. The present name is said to have been derived from Dhaulpur  as a separate district came into existence in 1982 comprising four tehsils of Bharatpur namely Dholpur, Rajakhera, Bari and Baseri. 

It is bordered by Bharatpur district of Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh to the north, Madhya Pradesh to the south, Karauli district to the west and Uttar Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh to the east.

The District has six Subdivisions and six Tehsils Dholpur, Bari, Baseri and Rajakhera, Saipau & Sarmathura and four development Blocks namely Dholpur, Bari, Baseri & Rajakhera. The district is well connected by roads and railways. The Broad-gauge lines of Mumbai – Agra of Central Railways, passes through the district headquarter Dholpur.

Total area of Dholpur district is 3,034 sq. kilometers. It's population according to census of the year 2011 was 12,06,516 comprising 6,53,647  males and 5,52,869 females

Dholpur  Rajasthan map